Water, Gatorade and Caffeine!

26 Mar

I’m not going to make a lot of time to blog this week. So I’m keeping this short.

I’m really looking forward to doing my first power lifting Saturday. While I have taken the mentality that it’s really me vs. me, I have to say I’m getting that feeling. I haven’t felt it since playing baseball, it’s a deep focus, and a hunger. I want to just kill it.

I don’t really show much emotion, win or lose. I also don’t admit to being competitive, but I’m fiercely competitive – about everything. I guess with lifting, I just want to prove a lot to myself, my training partner, and represent our gym well. So if I see you around the gym this week, I’m not pissed off, just focused.

I was going to write a post on how much I love water, Gatorade and caffeine but then Men’s Fitness published an article I wrote this morning.

Just so happens the opening page touches on all of that!

9 Ways To Crush Workouts Forever

Do me a favor and if you like the article share it, like all the cool kids do on facebook, twitter, etc!

That's some fine quality H2O!

 

Leave a Reply

